Quick Links

Parental Involvement

 

Welcome to the Gallatin County School District Parental Involvement Webpage
 


Here you will find upcoming event information, volunteer information and much more. 
Please check back often

 

Make-up Day #2 – Friday, March 21, 2014

Make-up Day #3 – Monday, March 31, 2014 (First Day of Spring Break)

Make-up Day #4 – Tuesday, April 1, 2014 (Second Day of Spring Break)

Make-up Day #5 – Wednesday, April 2, 2014 (Third Day of Spring Break)

Make-up Day #6 – Monday, May 19, 2014

Make-up Day #7 - Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Make-up Day #8 – Thursday, May 22, 2014

Make-up Day #9 – Friday, May 23, 2014

Make-up Day #10 – Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Make-up Day #11 – Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Make-up Day #12 – Thursday, May 29, 2014

Make-up Day #13 – Friday, May 30, 2014

 

 

 Safety

 

In an effort to further student safety, our entire district will be using a new sign in system- it's called V-soft.  This system helps track visitors, students, faculty and volunteers at our school.  When visitors, volunteers, etc. check in, or parents come to pick up students, they will be asked to present a valid state issued ID for entering into the system.  The system has the ability to provide alerts on people who may jeopardize the safety of the campus.   This will help keep our campus safer, and we ask for your cooperation in presenting your vaild state issued ID when coming in the schools. 

 

Upcoming Events

Upper Elementary Guys of Gallatin- March 20, 2014

8:00AM- 8:30 AM

Upper Elementary Gals of Gallatin - May 1, 2014

8:00AM- 8:30 AM

 

 

 

 

If you want to Volunteer please make sure you have an updated background check.  You may do this at any front office building in the district.

 

 

Gallatin County School District

Volunteer Handbook

 

 

Would you like to nominate a volunteer? 

Please click on link below and let us know

 GCSD SPOTLIGHT VOLUNTEER

NOMINATION FORM

 

 

 


Do you want instant updates of your students grades ?
There is an app for that!
 Go to the Parent portal infinite campus and log on.
After you log in at the bottom is a link to an application for i phones, i pads, and i pods that will let you check the same information you check on the computer such as grades and attendance.